Subscription Resources
- Academic Search Complete

Find articles about almost every academic subject. This is our main resource for online, full-text articles. (EBSCO) - Accounting Literature
Search accounting information resources to find articles, standards, principles, guides, etc. Note that you can search multiple sources at one time. (LexisNexis) - ACM (Assoc. for Computing Machinery) Digital Portal
Provides a vast collection of citations and online full-text from ACM journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings, including over 50 years of archives. - ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications

Full-text coverage of over 30 journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society (ACS), including current issues, full archives of each journal, and pre-publication articles called ASAP Articles. - AgeLine

Produced by AARP, AgeLine covers social gerontology as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences.(EBSCO) - Agricola
From the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA covers journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture back to 1970. (EBSCO) - Alt Health Watch
This alternative health database provides full-text for publications covering the full spectrum of complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990. (EBSCO) - America: History and Life
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. For world history, use Historical Abstracts. (EBSCO) - AMS (American Meteorological Society) Journals Online

Full-text access to the seven AMS journals from the first issue through 1996. - Anatomy.tv: Online Human Anatomy

View a detailed 3D model of the human anatomy online. - AnthroSource

Full-text of over 30 American Anthropological Association journals and magazines back to 2003, with indexing available back to 1880. - Art Abstracts
In addition to art, also covers: advertising art, antiques, architecture, fashion, graphics, photography, television, textiles, and video from periodicals published throughout the world. - ARTstor Image Collection

ARTstor is the ultimate image collection, containing hundreds of thousands of images covering art, architecture, archeology, and history. Useful for research not only in the arts, but in social history, sociology, and history.
Free Web Resources
- Academic Integrity in the Classroom

Resources from the University of Michigan to help students conduct responsible research, and instructors learn how to prevent and detect plagiarism. - Access Pennsylvania
Provides a union catalog for all types of libraries within Pennsylvania: academic, school, public, special, etc. - Access Your N: Drive...in the Library
This PDF document shows how to access your N: drive from computers in the library. - Access Your N: Drive...via the Web
Information from the Department of Computing Systems on how to access your N: drive from the Web (off-campus). - ACS (American Chemical Society) Style Guidelines
A guide for using the ACS style. From the University of Wisconsin-Madison. - Adherents.com

Membership/adherent statistics and congregational statistics for thousands of religions, churches, denominations, religious bodies, faith groups, tribes, cultures, movements, ultimate concerns, etc. - Advertising: Digitized Collections

Several digitized image collections, including: Ad*Access, Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850-1920, and Medicine and Madison Avenue. From Duke University. - AMA Citation Style : A Concise Guide
A PDF document showing how to use the AMA citation style. From the library at the University of Findlay. - AMA Quick Reference Citation Format
This PDF document provides a comprehensive list of AMA citation examples, with tips for using this style. Based on AMA Manual of Style, 10th ed., 2007. From Samford University. - AMA Style
How to use the AMA citation style. From the library at Simmons College. - American FactFinder
Use this link to find detailed, current U.S. census data on the state, county, or city level. For historical U.S. census data, use Historical Census Browser. - American Memory: Historical Collections from the Library of Congress
American Memory provides free online access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. - American Religion Data Archive
Includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations). You can analyze by state or county, and search for survey data regarding religion. - American Rhetoric
Access numerous famous speeches--as transcribed full-text, the actual recordings, or recorded reenactments. A useful section called "Rhetorical Figures in Sound" illustrates many figures of speech. Think you know rhetoric? Take the "Rhetoric Quiz!" - Anti-Plagiarism Strategies for Research Papers
Anti-plagiarism strategies for faculty members. - AnyWho Directory
Search for people or businesses in the White and Yellow Pages from AT&T. You can also do reverse look ups (identify a phone number). - APA Documentation
Covers all aspects of creating a paper using APA formatting (6th ed.), citations, and reference list. From the University of Wisconsin-Madison. - APA Formatting and Style Guide
Covers all aspects of APA formatting (6th ed.), including the paper itself and references. From The Writing Lab and The Owl at Purdue University. - Avoiding Plagiarism
A brief discussion of anti-plagiarism strategies for students. From Hamilton College.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait