Subscription Resources
- Biographical Information
Biographical information drawn from a number of different sources. This does not provide a single comprehensive biography. Most biography research should begin with one of our other biography resources. (LexisNexis) - Biography Reference Bank
Looking for someone? Find biographies on more than 500,000 people, plus full-text articles relating to them, images, and other information. If your person is an author, you can locate "Reviews and Criticism" of their works. (H.W. Wilson) - Biography Resource Center
Find biographical information on hundreds of thousands of people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas. Information comes from a number of reference resources and journals. (Thomson Gale) - Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts is one of the leading indexes for life sciences and biomedical research information, drawn from more than 4,000 scholarly journals from around the world. (EBSCO) - BioOne
Provides full-text of over 80 high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals emphasizing the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. - Black Thought and Culture"Black Thought and Culture contains 1,297 sources with 1,098 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans." Authors range from Sojourner Truth to Louis Armstrong and many lesser known figures. (Alexander Street Press)
- Booklist Online
Book reviews from the American Library Association. Includes reviews as far back as 1992. You can "Create a profile" for personalized searching. Note: Use Internet Explorer to create your profile. You can use Firefox later. - Business News
Find articles covering business, finance, mergers & acquisitions drawn from a variety of business and financial sources and major U.S. and international newspapers. (LexisNexis) - Business Source Complete
This is the definitive database for scholarly articles and information covering: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. Provides full-text for many top scholarly journals--some as far back as 1922. (EBSCO)
Free Web Resources
- Basic Legal Citation
Citing legal resources can be very tricky! Although not identical to The Bluebook, this resource will help you understand how to cite legal citations correctly. From the Legal Information Institute at Cornell University Law School. - Ben's Guide to U.S. Government for Kids
Ben's Guide provides information and activities specifically tailored for educators, parents, and students in K-12. These resources can help teach about our government and how it works. - Beyond Google: The Invisible Web
Nicely organized presentation describing the Invisible Web, including a "Web-ography." From LaGuardia Community College, Long Island City, NY. - Biology Project
An online interactive resource for learning biology from the University of Arizona. Originally "designed for biology students at the college and high school level," it now covers ALL levels of students: from kindergarten to upper division university. - BuddhaNet: Worldwide Buddhist Information
BuddhaNet, affiliated with the Buddha Dharma Education Association Inc., provides information and educational resources covering all Buddhist traditions. - Bureau of Economic Analysis
The Bureau of Economic Analysis provides a wide range of economic information under the headings: National, Industry, International, and Regional (state and local); plus access to the monthly journal Survey of Current Business. - Bureau of Labor Statistics
Provides recent labor and financial demographics, including regional Economic Indicators, Consumer Price Index, and the Monthly Labor Review.
Description
Loading content... please wait



