Subscription Resources
- Cambridge Journals Online
Access over 250 peer-reviewed journals from Cambridge University Press. Coverage for most titles is from 1996 to present. - CCH Tax Research Network
CCH is designed for those who need the most comprehensive and up-to-date tax information available. It includes all relevant federal, state and local primary source material, as well as CCH's explanations, analysis and practice aids. - CHEMLIBnetBASE
This is a searchable electronic collection of several hundred chemistry reference books. Use it to find detailed information, current theory, experimental methods, etc. This database complements the resources in CHEMnetBASE. - CHEMnetBASE

Electronic access to several major chemistry dictionaries and handbooks from CRC. This database complements the resources in CHEMLIBnetBASE. - Choice Reviews Online
Web access to CHOICE book reviews published since September 1988. Any Cal U patron can sign up for personalized services (Saved Search Strategies, My Lists, My Monthly Reviews, and My Profile). Click on the "Register" link on the right. - Chronicle of Higher Education
Although the Chronicle is available full-text through LexisNexis Academic, this link is a nice way to browse the publication. Note: ID and Password required. - CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL is a major resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Visit the CINAHL Support Center for help, guides, tutorials, etc. (EBSCO) - Citation Linker

Use Citation Linker when you have a specific reference and you want to know if there is full-text available for it. Note: You can use this to search by DOI: number. Just copy the DOI into the search box and look it up. - Cochrane Library: Evidence-Based Medical Resources
Full-text reviews of health care interventions and treatment plans for health care providers and patients. Reports are full-text and updated quarterly. Most include a literature review of research on that treatment and statistical evidence. - Code of Federal Regulations
Search the U.S. Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). (LexisNexis) - Communication & Mass Media Complete

CMMC is one of the premier tools for communication and mass media research. (EBSCO) - Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Includes the full-text of 18 communication studies journals published by SAGE and participating societies. (SAGE) - Company Dossier
Find company information, or use the menu on the left to: Create a Company List, Compare Companies, or to get Company Profiles, SEC Filings, Accounting, and Country Profiles. (LexisNexis) - Computer & Applied Sciences Complete

Covers the computing and applied sciences disciplines, including the business and social implications of new technology. (EBSCO) - Course Reserves (Docutek)
View course materials put on reserve for use by classes. - CQ Almanac

The CQ Almanac offers original analysis and data on major legislation and political dates during each Congressional session back to 1945. - CQ Congress Collection

Covers: legislative information and analysis of Public Policy Legislation, biographical and electoral data on past and current Members of Congress, detailed Floor Votes data, and an encyclopedia of information on the Legislative Branch of government. - CQ Public Affairs Collection

Find statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials on public affairs topics relating to social work, political science, journalism, and communications. Includes a directory of government, nonprofit, and private organizations. - CQ Researcher Plus Archive

Get in-depth, non-biased reports on today's important issues (or use the archives for past issues, back to 1923!). Each lengthy report covers a single topic, and includes a bibliography. - CQ Supreme Court Collection

Find historical analysis, timely updates, and expert commentary on Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, Supreme Court institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution. You can access information by topic, justice, and case name. - CQ Voting & Elections Collection

Expert analysis, demographics and data covering these areas: Presidential Elections, Congressional Elections, Gubernatorial Elections, Campaigns and Elections, Political Parties, and Voters and Demographics. - CQ Weekly: Government, Commerce, & Politics

Find weekly reports covering the legislative activity of the U.S. Congress. Get a complete wrap up of the previous week's news, including the status of bills, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates, and roll-call votes. - CQPress Electronic Library

Search our entire CQ Press collection of resources to find legislative, public policy, congressional, Supreme Court, and election information. Useful for researching: social work, political science, journalism, communications, and current issues. - Criminal Justice Abstracts
Covers: major journals in criminology and related disciplines, books, and reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Topics include: crime trends, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing. (CSA) - Criminal Justice Periodicals
Access to criminal justice journals useful to professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security." (ProQuest) - Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

Provides the full-text of 21 core criminology journals. Covers: criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence. (SAGE)
Free Web Resources
- Cabinet Departments

The Presidential Cabinet includes the Departments of . . . (click on Info icon for links) - Campus Copyright Rights and Responsibilities
This PDF document provides "A Basic Guide to Policy Considerations." Produced by the Association of American Universities, the Association of Research Libraries, the Association of American University Presses, and the Association of American Publishers. - Campus Guide to Copyright Compliance
This guide addresses difficult copyright questions and provides guidelines and resources to help academic institutions ensure copyright compliance campus-wide. From the Copyright Clearance Center. - CataList: the Official Catalog of LISTSERV Lists
Listservs allow people of similar interests to share ideas and conversations via email. CataList allows you to identify publicly accessible listservs that might appeal to you, and get information about listserv host sites. - CenStats Databases
A collection of searchable databases created by the Census Bureau, including: Building Permits; Census Tract Street Locator; County Business Patterns; Detailed Occupation by Race, Hispanic Origin and Sex; International Trade Data; U.S. Counties; and more. - Census Bureau
The official source for statistical information regarding social, demographic and economic conditions in the U.S. - Center for Defense Information
The Center for Defense Information is a private, nongovernmental, research organization. They provide statistics, an "Arms Trade Database," access to the Weekly Defense Monitor and The Defense Monitor, and other defense-related resources. - Center for Responsive Politics: Opensecrets.org
"The Center for Responsive Politics is a non-partisan, non-profit research group based in Washington, D.C. that tracks money in politics, and its effect on elections and public policy." - Center for Rural Pennsylvania
A bipartisan, bicameral legislative agency that serves as a resource for rural policy within the Pennsylvania General Assembly. - Center for Workforce Information & Analysis (CWIA)
The "Home of PA Work Stats" for Pennsylvania's job seekers, employers, education and training providers, counselors, news media, and workforce professionals. - Central Intelligence Agency
The Central Intelligence Agency works at "coordinating the nation's intelligence activities and correlating, evaluating, and disseminating intelligence which affects national security." - Changingminds.org: Changing Minds and Persuasion
This large site covers all aspects of how we change one another's minds. - Christian Classics Ethereal Library

A collection of public-domain materials useful for theological research. Since most of the works are older, historical items, the site will be more helpful for those doing historical studies or seeking primary documents. - CIA World Factbook
"The Factbook is a comprehensive resource of facts and statistics on more than 250 countries and other entities." A good source for demographic, political, and economic information from the Central Intelligence Agency. - CIOS: Communication Institute for Online Scholarship
CIOS offers a range of resources relating to communications studies. Although ComAbstracts and Journal Index are not available to Cal U patrons, CIOS offers other, free, resources that you may find helpful. - Citation and Style Guides

This is a helpful collection of links describing how to cite print and electronic sources using APA, MLA, Turabian, Chicago, and other styles. From Concordia University in Montreal. - Citation Machine
Type your citation information and this site will display a citation formatted according to APA, MLA, Chicago, or Turabian format. Very useful--but not perfect! Check your results!. Access to this site is sometimes very slow or problematic. - Citation Styles Handbook: MLA
This guide discusses how to cite printed and electronic resources in MLA style (6th ed.). From the Center for Writing Studies at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. - Citation Styles: APA
This guide discusses how to cite printed and electronic resources in APA style (5th ed.). From the Center for Writing Studies at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. - Citing ERIC Documents
How do you cite an ERIC document or other materials found in the ERIC education database? ERIC's own recommendations make it easy! Click on "Citing Materials Indexed in ERIC" in the left-hand menu. - Citing Sources and Avoiding Plagiarism
A good source for clear explanations on Citing Sources Within Your Paper (the in-text citations) and then Assembling a List of Works Cited (your bibliography) using APA, MLA, Turabian, or Chicago style formats. From Duke University libraries. - College Insight
This site makes statistical data on college affordability, diversity, and student success easy to find, compare, and analyze. Search by college, state, topic, and more. From the Institute for College Access & Success. - Connecting to the Cal U Resident Network
Tells how to connect to the campus computer network from the Residence Halls and Vulcan Village. - Connecting to the Cal U Secure Wireless Network
A PDF document describing how to connect to the Secure Wireless Network using Windows Vista. - Consumer Price Index, Bureau of Labor Statistics

CPI data on changes in the prices paid by consumers for representative goods and services. - Copyright & Fair Use
Covers a wide range of issues regarding copyright and fair use. From Stanford University Libraries. - Copyright & Fair Use > Fair Use
A detailed look at "Fair Use." Part of the larger Web site on "Copyright & Fair Use" from Stanford University Libraries. - Copyright (ALA)
Information on a wide range of copyright and fair use issues. From the American Library Association. - Copyright Law of the United States: U.S. Code Title 17
Quick access to the U.S. Code, Title 17, which establishes copyright law. Includes updates alerting to changes in the law. From the U.S. Copyright Office. - Copyright Policy: University System of Georgia
A nicely developed policy on the use of copyrighted works in education and research. Covers copyright in general and fair use issues. From the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. - Copyright Term & Public Domain Chart

This very handy chart quickly answers questions about whether something is still covered by copyright. From Cornell University. - Core Documents of U.S. Democracy
Handy access to basic Federal Government documents, including: Bill of Rights, Constitution, U.S. Code, Federal Budget, economic indicators, etc. Documents are checked to ensure their accuracy. - Cost of Living Calculator [Year to Year]

Convert dollar values between different years to see how the cost of living has changed over time. - Countries: Background Notes
Facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations for countries and areas of the world. From the U.S. Dept. of State. - Crash Course in Copyright
Use this tutorial to teach yourself about copyright. From the University of Texas. - CrossRef.org: DOIs for Research Content
CrossRef is the official DOI link registration agency. The handy "DOI Resolver" will convert a DOI into a URL for you. Don't understand all this? The site will explain! - CUFTS Tools: Journal Search

Find journal titles in hundreds of different electronic collections (including resources not available through Cal U). Use it when you need to know, "Are there any databases that index or provide full-text for this journal?" - CUFTS Tools: Resource Comparison
Compare the journal titles and coverage dates (indexing and full-text) in hundreds of electronic collections and databases.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait