Subscription Resources
Free Web Resources
- David Rumsey Historical Map Collection
This collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North and South America maps, but there are also maps of the World, Europe, Asia, and Africa. Includes atlases, globes, school geographies, books, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps. - Digital Object Identifier (DOI) System
The "official" source for information about DOIs, including: an Introductory Overview, a long list of Frequently Asked Questions, and the complete DOI Handbook (note: this link uses a DOI). - Digital Video Library: STEM K-12 Educational Resources
Math & science K-12 educators: this free library of videos provides classroom examples of educational theories, demonstrations, case studies, etc. supporting science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education reform. - Directory of Open Access Journals
DOAJ provides free, full-text access to thousands of "Open Access Journals." These scientific and scholarly journals cover many subjects (and languages). - Distance Education and the TEACH Act
Information about distance education and the TEACH Act. From the American Library Association. - DNS Stuff
"This site has many DNS, networking, and domain registration tools for network administrators, domain owners, users of hosted DNS services, etc. There is no cost for using this site." - DocsCite: Citing Government Documents
DocsCite is a step-by-step guide to putting government publication citations into proper style format. From Arizona State University. - DOI Name Information and Guidelines
A PDF document providing detailed information on Digital Object Identifier (DOI) syntax, structure, resolution, etc. Revised January 22, 2009. - Domain Codes
Top level domains (TLD) can be either a country (.jp=Japan, .uk=United Kingdom) or a type of Web site (.com=commercial, .edu=educational). This handy resource identifies domain codes. - DSM-IV Multiaxial System
This is not the complete DSM-IV, but it does provide a good bit of information about and from it. You can look up dianoses, codes, and axis information. PSYweb.com includes other useful psychology resources.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait