Subscription Resources
- e-Duke Scholarly Collection
Twenty-nine Duke University Press humanities and social science journals. Most are available from at least 2000 to the present. - Early Encounters in North AmericaThis collection includes firsthand accounts (letters, diaries, and memoirs) of the encounters between immigrants and explorers coming to North America and the indigenous peoples, as well as other immigrants, they encountered along the way. (Alexander Street Press)
- EBSCO Encyclopedia of Animals
Encyclopedia of Animals provides the Middle School student information on a variety of topics relating to animals, including their nature and habitat. - EBSCO Mobile Device Interface
Access EBSCO databases on your mobile device! This version of EBSCOhost offers the most important features available to you on desktops and laptops, but is tailored for cell phone access. - EconLit with Full Text
Produced by the American Economics Association, EconLit provides access to a wide range of materials (including full-text journals) covering: accounting, economics, monetary policy, labor, marketing, demographics, economic theory, and more. - Education Research Complete
One of the premier education research tools, ERC offers the largest collection of full-text education publications, including many scholarly journals. Covers all levels of education and all educational specialties. (EBSCO) - Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
The online, full-text version of the highly respected Encyclopedia Britannica. - Environment Complete
Covers: ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, agriculture, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (EBSCO) - ERIC
ERIC is one of the standard databases for education research (and useful for communication studies and psychology research). ERIC covers two types of materials: documents [reports, papers, book chapters, etc.] and journal articles. (EBSCO)
Free Web Resources
- E-Z Borrow
E-Z Borrow allows you to search more than 70 libraries (searched as three separate groups) totaling millions of volumes. - EBSCOhost Tutorials
Tutorials from EBSCO covering EBSCOhost in general, and specific databases. Most are available in Adobe Flash and PowerPoint versions. A few are available in iPod format. - Economic Policy Institute
"The Institute stresses real world analysis and a concern for the living standards of working people." The site offers a number of useful resources for economic information. - EDGAR: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) Filings
All public companies (except foreign companies and companies with less than $10 million in assets and 500 shareholders) are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. - Educator's Reference Desk
Offers Resource Guides, Lesson Plans, and Question Archives. - Electronic Reference Collection
A searchable collection of free reference materials on the Web (almanacs, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, etc.). When searching the collection, use general instead of specific terms: "history" rather than "lincoln." (Bloomsburg University of PA) - Euclid's Elements
The full-text of all 13 books in Euclid's Elements, with commentary by D.E. Joyce, Dept. of Math. & Computer Science, Clark University. Includes interactive Java applets that illustrate Euclid's concepts. - Evaluating Web Sites: UCLA Exercise
"Hoax? Scholarly Research? Personal Opinion? You Decide!" A guided exercise in evaluating Web sites. - Evaluation Criteria
A useful explanation of criteria, with examples, from the New Mexico State University tutorial, "The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly."
Description
Loading content... please wait



