This is the "F" page of the "A to Z List of Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

A to Z List of Library Resources 

Alphabetical list of resources available through the library's Web site.
Last update: Jan 27th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.calu.edu/a-z  Print Guide  RSS Updates

F             Print Page
  

Subscription Resources

  • Federal & State Cases  
      
    Search federal & state case law at all court levels. (LexisNexis)
  • Federal & State Codes  
      
    Search federal and state codes, constitutions, & court rules. (LexisNexis)
  • FirstSearch  
      
    Search databases available in Cal U's account. Available from the Reference Desk computer; other locations require an ID/password for access.
  • FORENSICnetBASE / LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE  
      
    A searchable collection of over 200 e-books in the Forensic Sciences and related fields. Use it to find latest techniques in forensic analysis, the right questions to ask an expert witness, case studies to present in the classroom, and much more!
  • Full-Text Journal Finder  
      
    Is a particular journal available...online?...or, in the library's print collection? This tool will tell you. Note: This is not the place to start looking for articles. Use one of our other resources instead.
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  
      
    Full-text coverage of an encyclopedia appropriate for elementary and secondary school students. (EBSCO)
 

Free Web Resources

  • Faculty Collegiality: A Tourniquet for a Hemorrhaging Department  
      
    View the 44 page handout (PDF file) used in the Magna Online Seminars Web-based presentation of "Faculty Collegiality: A Tourniquet for a Hemorrhaging Department," by Dr. Robert Cipriano, Southern Connecticut State University, October 23, 2008.
  • Fair Use and Education Copying Guidelines for Teaching and Learning  
      
    A brief and clear list of recommendations regarding educational "fair use." From Amherst College.
  • Federal Agency Directory  
      
    Identify federal agencies by category (executive, judicial, etc.), alphabetically, or by keyword search. From Louisiana State University Libraries.
  • Federal Resources for Education Excellence (FREE)  
      
    K-12 Teachers: Find federally supported teaching and learning resources from dozens of federal agencies. Covers all disciplines. You can use an RSS feed to get new resources automatically delivered to you several times a week.
  • FedStats  
      
    Provides access to the the full breadth of Federal statistical information without having to know which Federal agency to search. Covers: economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, energy, farm production, and more.
  • FindLaw  
      
    A comprehensive resource for finding a wide range of legal information, including: federal and state Cases and Codes.
  • First Amendment Center  
      
    "Research coverage of key First Amendment issues and topics [speech, press, religious liberty, assembly], daily First Amendment news, a unique First Amendment Library and guest analyses by respected legal specialists."
  • Flowchart for Determining Copyright Expiration  
      
    So, when does copyright expire? Not an easy question! Check out this flowchart to find the answer.
  • Flying Publisher: Free Medical Journals & Books  
      
    Free, full-text, online medical resources, including medical journals and books.
  • Forms from the Feds  
      
    Need a federal form (and not just from the IRS)? Download one from here. The list includes the forms most asked for by the public. Go directly to IRS Forms and Publications.
  • Fort Necessity National Battlefield: Curriculum-based Education Programs  
      
    Teaching aids for classroom teachers and home schoolers, prepared by the staff of Fort Necessity National Battlefield in cooperation with area educational professionals. They are designed to meet the curriculum requirements for Pennsylvania.
  • FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data)  
      
    FRED is a database of thousands of U.S. economic time series, covering banking, finance, CPI, GDP, etc. You can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
  • Frequently Asked Questions About APA Style  
      
    Use this list of common questions about references, punctuation, grammar, and style to get official answers directly from the American Psychological Association itself. For help with specific citation examples, use one of the other sites.
  • Frequently Asked Questions about the MLA Handbook  
      
    A few guidelines directly from the Modern Language Association about their style. For more detailed information, consult one of the other sites.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait