Subscription Resources
- Gallup Poll News Service
Articles from the Gallup Poll News Service analyze public opinion findings and trends in politics, business, social issues, and Americans' lifestyles. Published each business day since 2003. (LexisNexis) - GeoRef
A comprehensive geoscience/geological database covering mineralogy and crystallography. Geology of North America is covered from 1785 to the present, and geology of the world from 1933 to the present. Produced by the American Geological Institute. (EBSCO) - GreenFILE

Covers scholarly, government, and popular sources on all aspects of human impact to the environment, including: global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. (EBSCO) - Guide to Reference Online
An important tool for developing reference collections, as well as identifying potential reference works to answer users’ questions.
Note: If you set up your own user profile you can create your own lists, notes, etc. Click on the "Create a Profile" link, in the upper right-hand corner.
Free Web Resources
- GAO: U.S. Government Accountability Office
GAO is an independent, nonpartisan agency--commonly called the investigative arm of Congress, or the congressional watchdog--that monitors how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars. - Gapminder World: Animated World Statistics
Interactive graphics show cross-tabulated demographic and economic indicators, by country and state. Choose either chart or map view, animate them to show changes over time, and more. - Google Finance
Financial information covering stocks, bonds, money markets, financial news, and more. - Google News Archive Search
Search historical archives dating back over 200 years. Look for events, people or ideas. Displays an historical overview of the results on an interactive timeline. For current news (within 30 days), use Google News. - Google Patent Search
With Google Patent Search, you can search the full-text of U.S. patents issued since 1790. Ironically, this search works better than searching the U.S. Patent Office itself! - Google Scholar
Google Scholar finds scholarly articles, books, papers, etc. Note: Our link to Google Scholar provides more full-text resources than the generic link--unless you set your Scholar preferences. For more info, read about Library Links. - Google U.S. Government Search
A specialized Google search focused on U.S. federal, state and local government websites. Searches sites in the .gov, .mil, .us, and other selected domains. - Government 101: An Introduction to the Government
Project Vote Smart offers this handy place to find information about how government works, including: How a Bill Becomes a Law, the President, Congress, Constitution, Elections, Campaign Finance, Budget, and State Government. - GovSpot
GovSpot.com is a non-partisan government portal designed to help you search for government information online. It is based on government and civic resources selected for their quality, content and utility. - GPO Access
GPO Access provides free electronic access to information produced by the Federal Government. The information provided on this site is the official, published version and can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted. - Guide to Citing Government Publications
Demonstrates the most common examples of citing government documents, based on the Chicago/Turabian bibliographic style. If you are using the APA or MLA style, you will need to modify the citation example accordingly. - Guide to the TEACH Act
Guidelines dealing with distance education and the TEACH Act. From the Office of Legal Affairs, the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait