This is the "H" page of the "A to Z List of Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

A to Z List of Library Resources 

Alphabetical list of resources available through the library's Web site.
Last update: Jan 27th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.calu.edu/a-z  Print Guide  RSS Updates

H             Print Page
  

Subscription Resources

  • Health Sciences Databases Collection  
      
    Looking for health, nursing, or physical exercise information? This link searches four EBSCO databases at once: 1) CINAHL with Full-Text, 2) Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, 3) MEDLINE with Full-Text, and 4) SPORTDiscus with Full-Text.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition  
      
    Designed for the general public, this resource provides full-text access to consumer health periodicals, pamphlets, and reference books. Describes prescription drugs, herbal and nutritional supplements, and over-the-counter products. (EBSCO)
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  
      
    Designed for academic research, this resource provides strong coverage of nursing and allied health subjects, with a large number of full-text resources. (EBSCO)
  • HighWire Press  
      
    HighWire Press, a division of the Stanford University Libraries, is a large collection of full-text, peer-reviewed science articles. Some are available for free, but most are "pay-per-view."
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Research world history from 1450 to present (excluding the U.S. and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). (EBSCO)
  • Hoover's Company & Industry Reports  
      
    Includes basic and in-depth Hoover's company records. (LexisNexis)
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete  
      
    Scholarly research and industry news relating to hospitality and tourism. Includes demographics, statistics, hotel management, food service management, tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, etc. (EBSCO)
  • eHRAF World Cultures  
      
    eHRAF World Cultures includes information on the cultural and social life of over 200 cultures around the world. It includes a detailed overview of every culture included in the database, as well as links to full-text books, journals and other sources about each culture.
    This is a trial database. Access ends May 31, 2010.
 

Free Web Resources

  • Historic Pittsburgh  
      
    A digital collection covering the history of Pittsburgh and the surrounding Western Pennsylvania area. Includes materials from the University of Pittsburgh, the Historical Society of Western Pennsylvania, and the Carnegie Museum of Art.
  • Historical Census Browser  
      
    Provides detailed access to historical census data from the original 1790 census to 1960. View state and county data, select up to 15 variables, and create graphical charts. From the University of Virginia Library.
  • House of Representatives  
      
    Information on Representatives, committees, legislative activities, House history, and other resources.
  • How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography  
      
    Need help creating an annotated bibliography? Look here. Check out their Citing Sources Help Pages (covering APA and MLA styles). From Cornell University libraries.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait