This is the "L" page of the "A to Z List of Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

A to Z List of Library Resources 

Alphabetical list of resources available through the library's Web site.
Last update: Sep 2nd, 2010 URL: http://libguides.calu.edu/a-z  Print/Mobile Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

L            Print/Mobile Page
  

Subscription Resources

  • Law Reviews  
    Rating
    Search U.S. and Canadian law reviews and law journals to find articles on legal issues. (LexisNexis)
  • Legal Collection  
    Rating
    This "collection" is a subset of full-text resources from other EBSCO databases on legal topics, such as: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and more. (EBSCO)
  • Legal News  
    Rating
    Access legal newspapers, magazines and newsletters from across the country to find news information about the US legal industry and legal profession. (LexisNexis)
  • Leisure Tourism Database  
      
      
    Rating
    Leisure Tourism Database provides access to leisure, recreation, tourism, and hospitality research--mirroring the latest research developments in key areas of the industry.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
      
    Rating
    Find full-text news, legal, and business information.
  • LexisNexis Academic: Legal Searches  
    Rating
    This link takes you to the "Law Reviews" area of LexisNexis Academic, so check out the menu on the left. Under "Legal Searches" you will see more legal search options. (LexisNexis)
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text  
      
      
    Rating
    Find articles, books, research reports and proceedings dealing with librarianship, cataloging, online information retrieval, information management, and more. (EBSCO)
  • Literature Resource Center  
      
      
    Rating
    Provides biographical, bibliographical, and critical content on authors from all time periods, in the genres of fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. For literary research, this is THE place to begin! (Thomson Gale)
 

Free Web Resources

  • LABORSTA Internet  
    Rating
    View and download data and metadata for over 200 countries or territories from LABORSTA, an International Labour Office database on labor statistics operated by the ILO Department of Statistics.
  • Legal Information Institute  
    Rating
    From the Cornell University Law School, this site offers many law-related resources, including: Court Opinions, Constitutions & Codes, and more.
  • LibDex: The Library Index  
    Rating
    A worldwide directory of library homepages, Web-based OPACs (Online Public Access Catalogs), Friends of the Library pages, and library e-commerce affiliate links.
  • Library of Congress  
      
      
    Rating
    Access the vast resources in America's national library--and the largest library in the world. The mission of the Library of Congress is to make resources available to the Congress and the American people.
  • Library of Congress Classification Outline  
    Rating
    Need help understanding the Library of Congress Classification system used in the library? View each section and its subcategories here. From the Library of Congress itself.
  • Library of Congress: Virtual Reference Shelf  
    Rating
    Web resources selected and organized by the Library of Congress--so you know this will be a helpful place to start!
  • Library of Economics and Liberty  
    Rating
    The Liberty Fund provides free, online, full-text access to authoritative editions of the classic (i.e., older!) books in economic theory and practice, along with related works in history, political theory and philosophy.
  • Libweb: Library Servers via WWW  
    Rating
    Libweb lists thousands of library Web pages from around the world. Includes libraries of all types: academic, public, special, state, etc. You can do a keyword search for location, library type, name or other information.
  • Lyrasis  
    Rating
    Lyrasis is a regional membership organization for libraries and information professionals, resulting from the merger of PALINET (Mid-Atlantic), SOLINET (Southeastern), and (soon) NELINET (New England) organizations.
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait