Subscription Resources
- MagillOnLiterature Plus
Provides full-text access to critical analyses and brief plot summaries of the most studied works in the history of literature. Includes the complete contents of 31 sets of reference books. (EBSCO) - MarketLine
Full-text reports profiling: Companies, Industries, and Countries. Need information about Wal-Mart?...the motion picture industry?...market conditions in Germany? Also includes: company mergers, acquisitions, market data, and forecasts. - MAS Ultra: School Edition
Designed specifically for high school libraries, provides access to popular, general interest, and current events publications. Every full-text article is assigned a Lexile reading level indicator. (EBSCO) - MasterFILE Premier
Designed specifically for public libraries, this database covers general resources, including the full-text of periodicals, reference books, biographies, and more. (EBSCO) - MEDLINE with Full Text

This major medical research tool covers about 5,000 publications, with full-text access to many of them. Note: This EBSCO version of MEDLINE provides more full-text articles than PubMed. (EBSCO) - Mental Measurements Yearbook

MMY is a guide to testing instruments used in psychology, education, business, and leadership. The online MMY provides the full-text of Volume 9 (1985) to the present. It does NOT include the actual tests. From the Buros Institute. (EBSCO) - Middle Search Plus
Designed specifically for middle school libraries, this database covers popular, middle school publications. Every full-text article is assigned a Lexile reading level indicator. (EBSCO) - Military & Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of military-related journal and magazine titles, trade publications, newsweeklies, pamphlets, and country reports. (EBSCO) - MLA International Bibliography
The premier index covering literature, literary theory & criticism, languages & linguistics, dramatic arts, and folklore from thousands of journals and series published worldwide. (EBSCO)
Free Web Resources
- Main Point! Summary of how to evaluate Web pages. (Created by Loring.)
- MathWorld
A comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. - MLA Documentation
Covers MLA formatting (7th ed.) of citations and works cited list. From the University of Wisconsin-Madison. - MLA 2009 Formatting and Style Guide

Covers all aspects of MLA formatting (7th ed.), including the paper itself and references. From The Writing Lab and The Owl at Purdue University. - Modern Language Association Language Map of the U.S.
"The MLA Language Map uses data from the 2000 United States census to display the locations and numbers of speakers of thirty languages and three groups of less commonly spoken languages in the United States." Maps are interactive and customizable.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait