Subscription Resources
- Pennsylvania Code, Constitution, Court Rules & ALS
Search Pennsylvania Code (Statutes, annotated by LexisNexis), Constitution, Court Rules, and Advance Legislative Service (ALS). (LexisNexis) - Pennsylvania News Sources
Search Pennsylvania news sources in LexisNexis Academic. - Pennsylvania Statutes, Annotated
Search all the laws enacted by the Pennsylvania Legislature, annotated by LexisNexis. (LexisNexis) - Pennsylvania Superior Court Cases from 1895
Search state Superior Court decisions from Pennsylvania. (LexisNexis) - Pennsylvania Supreme Court Cases from 1754
Search state Supreme Court decisions from Pennsylvania. (LexisNexis) - Philosopher's Index
Covers philosophical journals and books dealing with: ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic. Also covers the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. (EBSCO) - Physical Education Index
Covers: physical education curricula, sports medicine, health education, physical therapy, sport law, kinesiology, recreation, sports equipment, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, and dance. (CSA) - Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
Full-text of the PP-G since 1993. The PP-G is automatically selected as the publication to search. Just enter your search terms and choose the date range to search (default is "All available dates"). (LexisNexis) - Points of View Reference Center

Looking for resources discussing both sides of political and social issues? POV provides guides to the opposing positions, help with developing arguments, and resources for writing position papers. Includes full-text articles and resources. (EBSCO) - Praeger Security International

Find in-depth analysis and information on terrorism and security issues that threaten to destabilize our world. Includes: commentaries, primary documents, terrorism chronology, news feeds, and more. - Primary Search
Designed specifically for elementary school libraries, this database covers popular, elementary school publications--many in full-text. Every full-text article is assigned a Lexile reading level indicator. (EBSCO) - Project MUSE

Full-text of 300+ peer-reviewed journals. Covers literature, history, the arts, culture, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Very current (some journals appear here before they are printed!), but limited to about 10 years of back issues. - PsycARTICLES
Contains the full-text of 51 journals published by the APA and allied organizations since 1987. NOTE: You will find more results by searching PsycINFO. Everything in PsycARTICLES is included in the more extensive PsycINFO database. (EBSCO) - PsycBOOKS
A database of more than 24,000 chapters in PDF from over 2,300 books dating from 1806. Also includes more than 1,500 entries from the Encyclopedia of Psychology. (EBSCO) - Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
This "collection" is subset of full-text resources from other EBSCO databases on psychological and behavioral sciences topics. (EBSCO) - PsycINFO

The premier research tool for psychology and related disciplines (education, sociology, nursing, etc.). Provides access to journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and technical reports. (EBSCO)
Free Web Resources
- PA Department of Education
Information about all levels of education in the state of Pennsylvania, teacher certification, school districts, etc.; plus news about state initiatives, a "Kids Stuff" page, and access to Web-based bulletin boards. - PA Department of Health
The official source for health information within the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. - PA Department of Labor & Industry
Information and statistics about labor & industry in the state of Pennsylvania. - PA Department of Revenue
Find information about PA taxes, including Personal Income Tax Forms. - PA General Assembly
- PALCI: PA Academic Library Consortium Inc.
A federation of private and public academic libraries, whose primary mission is to promote library cooperation. - PAPowerPort: The Pennsylvania State Web Site
Gateway to information regarding Pennsylvania, including the state government. - Pennsylvania Occupational Outlook Handbook
Contains detailed occupational information for over 230 occupations, covering the majority of jobs in Pennsylvania. Produced by the PA Department of Labor and Industry, Center for Workforce Information and Analysis. - Pennsylvania Spatial Data Access (PASDA)

Pennsylvania's official geospatial information clearinghouse. A resource for locating data throughout the Commonwealth. - Pennsylvania State Data Center

Pennsylvania's official source of population and economic statistics. - Pennsylvania's Local Governments
A list of county and city Web sites within the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. - Perseus Digital Library
Perseus includes texts from: ancient Greece & Rome, papyri, renaissance, 19th century America, and Arabic materials. Since scholarship is a prime concern, many texts include critical notes, textual variants, parsing guides, and links to other resources. - PILOT: The Library's Catalog

Find books and other materials in the Manderino Library collection. - Plagiarism Tutorial: How to Avoid Plagiarism
Learn how to quote, paraphrase, and summarize correctly without plagiarizing. The tutorial can be viewed as HTML or a Flash format. From the University of Maryland University College. - Plagiarism Tutorial: The Fraud of Plagiarism
Learn how to write your papers without plagiarizing. The primary format for this tutorial requires the Flash Player to view. If you don't have this, there is also an Adobe PDF version. From the University of South Florida. - Plagiarism Tutorial: What is Plagiarism?

This tutorial is especially helpful in clarifying how to correctly paraphrase material without plagiarizing. This link takes you to the non-flash, guest version of this tutorial. From San Jose State University Library. - Plagiarism.org
Maintained by Turnitin, the commercial plagiarism detection software vendor, this site offers helpful information on plagiarism, including statistics. - Plagiarism: A Guide for ECSU Students and Faculty
A very useful site created by Susan Herzog at Eastern Connecticut State University. Includes policy statements and additional resources for students and faculty. - PrimateLit: A Bibliographic Database for Primatology
PrimateLit covers scientific literature on nonhuman primates, from 1940 to the present. It includes all publication categories and many subject areas. Maintained by the University of Wisconsin-Madison. - Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg is the first and largest single collection of free electronic books. They offer about 30,000 free, online books. Due to copyright restrictions, most of these are older, "classic" texts. - Psychiatric Disorders at ALLPSYCH Online
A helpful introduction to DSM-IV. Although not the full-text, it covers over 60 adult psychiatric disorders and 8 personality disorders, as well as the names and DSM codes for over 150 disorders. - PubMed (MEDLINE, etc.)

PubMed provides public access to MEDLINE and other resources. Cal U patrons: using EBSCO's MEDLINE with Full Text provides more full-text.
Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education
The Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE) includes 14 universities:
- Bloomsburg University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- California University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Cheyney University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Clarion University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- East Stroudsburg University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Edinboro University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Indiana University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Kutztown University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Lock Haven University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Mansfield University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Millersville University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Shippensburg University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- Slippery Rock University: Library Home Page or Catalog
- West Chester University: Library Home Page or Catalog
The Keystone Library Network includes the PASSHE universities, plus:
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait