This is the "R" page of the "A to Z List of Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

A to Z List of Library Resources 

Alphabetical list of resources available through the library's Web site.
Last update: Jan 27th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.calu.edu/a-z  Print Guide  RSS Updates

R             Print Page
  

Subscription Resources

  • RefWorks  
      
    RefWorks is an online research management, collaboration, and writing tool. RefWorks helps gather, manage, and share all types of information. It also creates formatted (APA, MLA, etc.) citations and bibliographies!
  • Regional Business News  
      
    Covers regional business news from metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. (EBSCO)
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection  
      
    This "collection" is a subset of full-text resources from other EBSCO databases on topics in philosophy and religion, such as: history of philosophy, political or moral philosophy, world religions, biblical studies, and religious history. (EBSCO)
 

Free Web Resources

  • Ready Reference Collection: U.S. Government Documents  
      
    This is a subject arrangement of the most frequently used depository document titles at Columbia University Libraries. Although not every item is available online (some are print, microfiche, or CD-ROM), it provides handy access to many online resources.
  • Religion-online.org  
      
    Thousands of full-text articles and chapters by religious scholars. Covers: biblical studies, theology, ethics, history and sociology of religion, pastoral care, homiletics, worship, etc. Browse by topic, or use a "Search" feature to locate items.
  • Research Process: Library Workshop Manual  
      
    Written for students at Long Island University, this tutorial provides a useful overview of the research process. Section 2: Search, is particularly helpful.
  • Review of Literature: Guidelines  
      
    A concise introduction to writing a review of literature. From the Writing Center at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
  • Right Tool  
    Photo that illustrates the importance of using the "right tool."
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait