Subscription Resources
- Sage Journals Online

Access over 460 peer-reviewed journals in business, humanities, social sciences, and science. Coverage for most titles is from 1999 to present. - ScienceDirect College Edition

Full-text access to over 1,900 journals published by Elsevier in the Health and Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social and Behavioral Sciences. Most titles include full-text from 1995-present. - SciFinder (ChemAbs)

Provides access to CAS databases from the American Chemical Society. This is the premier database for researching chemistry and the life sciences (including biochemistry, biology, pharmacology, medicine, etc.). Please read the "More Info" notes! - Serials Directory
Provides publication and pricing information for a very large number of U.S. and international periodicals. This is not the place to find articles! (EBSCO) - Social Work Abstracts

From the National Association of Social Workers, this resource finds articles covering a wide range of social work topics. (EBSCO) - SocINDEX with Full-Text

An important resource providing extensive coverage of sociology, social work, anthropology, and related topics. (EBSCO) - SPORTDiscus with Full-Text

Covers a wide range of sport disciplines, including: exercise physiology, sports medicine, physical therapy, physical fitness, training, coaching, and other sport and fitness-related topics. (EBSCO) - Sports Business Resource Network (SBRNet)
Information about the sporting goods and sports marketing industry, including: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
Free Web Resources
- Salary.com: Cost of Living Wizard [Place to Place]

Compare the cost of living--and how this impacts your salary--between different cities in the United States. This site allows you to include different home and work locations. - SamSpade.org
Use this site to look up registry information for Web sites (you can search either by the domain name or IP address). - Science.gov
Provides access to authoritative, selected science information from U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. - Scirus: For Scientific Information Only

Finds scholarly scientific, technical, and medical data on the Web. Some articles are freely available, but since this site was created by a journal publisher, you may be asked to purchase an article that is freely available to you from another source. - Search Engine Watch
"Provides tips and information about searching the web, analysis of the search engine industry and help to site owners trying to improve their ability to be found in search engines." - Senate (U.S.)
Information on Senators, committees, legislative activities, Senate history, and other resources. - Smithsonian Institution Libraries: Digital Library Collections
Contains digital editions of printed books (including some very rare and important texts), collections of related items, online exhibitions, web casts, bibliographies, and fact sheets. - Sperling's Best Places

Find neighborhood profiles containing a wide range of data for every ZIP code in the United States. - Sperling's Cost of Living Calculator [Place to Place]

Compare equivalent salaries between two cities based on taxes, housing, food, and other costs. - Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A high quality online resource on philosophy created by experts in the field. All entries are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. From Stanford University. - State Library of Pennsylvania
The official library for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. In addition to government information, it is a terrific repository of genealogical information. - StateHealthFacts.org
Get up-to-date health data relating to more than 400 health topics for all 50 states. Topics include: demographics, health, health policy, health coverage and financing, state legislation, and more. This easy-to-use site lets you download the data. - StateMaster: U.S. Statistics, State Comparisons

A terrific source for state statistics! Easy to use, with tables, maps, sorting options, and more. You can even set up correlations. Search by category or by state. - Statistical Abstract of the United States
The indispensable reference for "statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data are also included." Current and previous editions are available. - STATS: We Check Out the Numbers Behind the News
STATS analyzes claims made in news reports from scientific and statistical perspectives. Also provides guides to understanding statistics. - Students.gov
Students! This is your comprehensive information portal providing answers to your questions on education, career, government and more! - Supreme Court Collection

All opinions of the Supreme Court issued since 1992, plus over 600 of the most important historical decisions. From the Legal Information Institute at Cornell University Law School. - Supreme Court of the United States

The official site of the U.S. Supreme Court. Contains opinions, tools for finding citations, and more. - Supreme Court Opinions: 1893--Present
Findlaw's searchable database of Supreme Court decisions since 1893. You can browse by year or U.S. Reports volume number, or search by citation, case title or full text. Includes other useful related resources. - Switchboard Directory
Find people or businesses. You can also do reverse telephone and address lookups. - Symbols.com: Online Encyclopedia of Western Signs and Ideograms

Use a graphical or textual search to find information about the meaning and history of many symbols (e.g., ankh, dagger, pentagram, zodiac).
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait