Introduction
This guide provides resources relating to Tourism Studies, including articles, books, and other resources.
Just use the tabs to find your way around.
If you have questions, please use the HELP! tab or ask a question in the AIM box on the right.
Cal U Department of Earth Science

Peer-Reviewed?
Peer-Reviewed or Refereed Journals:
Not sure if the article you've found is from a peer-reviewed journal? Check the title of the journal with the link below. If it is refereed, it will say "Peer-Reviewed: YES"
- Serials Directory
Provides publication and pricing information for a large number of U.S. and international periodicals. Note: This is not the place to find articles! (EBSCO) - Ulrich's Periodical Directory
Information on more than 300,000 periodicals--including whether or not it is refereed (also known as peer-reviewed). Note: This is not the place to find articles!
Article Indexes for Tourism Studies
More databases can be found through our Find Resources by Subject guides.
The first database has a box you can check to see only results from peer-reviewed journals. You can email articles, request things that do not have full-text available, and even get citations already formatted. Ask the Reference Desk for more info.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Scholarly research and industry news relating to hospitality and tourism. Includes demographics, statistics, hotel management, food service management, tourism, event management, gaming, international cuisine, law, market trends, etc. (EBSCO) - Leisure Tourism Database
Leisure Tourism Database provides access to leisure, recreation, tourism, and hospitality research--mirroring the latest research developments in key areas of the industry. - World Tourism Organization (WTO) e-Library
The e-unwto library provides access to WTO publications (in many languages), including publications, reports, and documents. Covers: ecotourism, market research and trends, planning & management policy, poverty alleviation, sustainable development, etc. - U.S. Travel Association: Research & Publications
Provides statistical data, published articles and economic impact studies relevant to travel industry policies and marketing decisions. Also offers a number of other travel-related resources.
Other Useful Article Indexes
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles about almost every academic subject. This is our main resource for online, full-text articles. (EBSCO) - Business Source Complete
This is the definitive database for scholarly articles and information covering: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc. Provides full-text for many top scholarly journals--some as far back as 1922. (EBSCO) - Environment Complete
Covers: ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, agriculture, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. (EBSCO) - SPORTDiscus with Full-Text
Covers a wide range of sport disciplines, including: exercise physiology, sports medicine, physical therapy, physical fitness, training, coaching, and other sport and fitness-related topics. (EBSCO)
Google Scholar Search
Google Scholar searches a wide range of scholarly resources! Many results will link you to the full-text articles. However, some of the results will not be available online. Use Interlibrary Loan to request them.
(search results open in a new window)
Subject Guide |
Alyssa Archer Links: Profile & Guides |
Ask a Librarian!
Note: This AIM Chat box requires Flash. If the Chat box is empty, refresh your browser screen.
Description
Loading content... please wait




